Let’s get this started…

I decided to try and move and alter my posts from Tumblr to here. I love Tumblr for gathering information, however it’s not that user friendly for other things, like organization… So here I am, trying out a new blog, in a new chapter of my life as well!
The past month and a half was utter chaos. I flew down to see my boyfriend, was rather unjustly turned away for no reason other than a cranky guard having a bad day, got married, met most of the in-laws, adopted a new puppy, helping with the cherry harvest… Whew! Exhausting…
All while this is happening, I am trying to get a job while not getting caught in management drama, trying to get more involved in my magickal studies, try to nudge my now husband onto his own magickal path. Oh! And not to mention I am helping staff at this years Vancouver Island Pagan Pride.

I won’t lie. It’s overwhelming, extremely so. I’m always constantly in a low energy state, always tired and fatigued, but lately I’ve been feeling it get worse.

22351142 Perhaps missing my husband and the little puppy named Freyja is having a factor in that.

I’m trying to involve little bits of magick here and there into my life. I am currently reading a beautifully written book by a druid involved with OBOD, named Penny Billington called The Wisdom of Birch, Oak and Yew. I haven’t gotten far since I’m actually reading it for a book club on a discord server (voice and text chatting platform). So far, however, it really did make me think and slow down a bit, instead of the frantic, panicking WHAAAAAAAAA!!!! I am known for. I really do recommend it!

Half of me is actually quite tempted to regularly start doing pagan and witchy book reviews based on my opinion from reading them… We’ll see… 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

The Magickal Life of the Snow Orchid Witch

Where everyday life meets the bewitching world of magick.

The Animist Druid

Crafting Sacred Relationship with the Land, the People and the Gods

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

Feral Druidry: The Crossroads Companion

At the crossroads of Druidry and Sorcery

The Druid in the Swamp

Druidic Musings from the Texas Gulf Coast

The Magickal Life of the Snow Orchid Witch

Where everyday life meets the bewitching world of magick.

The Animist Druid

Crafting Sacred Relationship with the Land, the People and the Gods

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

Feral Druidry: The Crossroads Companion

At the crossroads of Druidry and Sorcery

The Druid in the Swamp

Druidic Musings from the Texas Gulf Coast