Grimoire Techniques

Source: Creating Your Grimoire Manuscript: Grimoire Planning for the Editorial Witch

 

Gotta say, I love this, this is one way to organize a Grimoire. I’ll share a bit about how mine works.
I have a private discord server with just me and my husband in it, so I can share findings, spells and rituals with him. Within that server I have separate channels for each ‘category’ of the Craft I have materials for. Examples would be: music, tarot and divination, sigils, herbs and green witchcraft, sea and weather magic(k), spells, charms and talismans, cottage and kitchen witchery, etc, and etc… It’s a pretty extensive list to combine his and my practices. I can upload links, pdfs, images, videos and so on… I also use my google drive, however that isn’t organized, we don’t talk about my drive 😉
Personally i struggle to keep any physical copy intact or going strong for any length of time. So this works, and it works well for me. I feel reassured knowing that many info I find is backed up digitally to my google drive.

My biggest piece of advice for ANYONE, is:
Do what you’re comfortable with and what works best for you.

This post isn’t just about a quick tip on grimoire organization, it’s also a blog recommendation. I actually love and adore the posts on this blog, been following it for a while now. Definitely my go to source for anything related to cottage witchery. Go on and take a look!:
https://witchoflupinehollow.com/

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

The Magickal Life of the Snow Orchid Witch

Where everyday life meets the bewitching world of magick.

The Animist Druid

Crafting Sacred Relationship with the Land, the People and the Gods

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

Feral Druidry: The Crossroads Companion

At the crossroads of Druidry and Sorcery

The Druid in the Swamp

Druidic Musings from the Texas Gulf Coast

The Magickal Life of the Snow Orchid Witch

Where everyday life meets the bewitching world of magick.

The Animist Druid

Crafting Sacred Relationship with the Land, the People and the Gods

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

Feral Druidry: The Crossroads Companion

At the crossroads of Druidry and Sorcery

The Druid in the Swamp

Druidic Musings from the Texas Gulf Coast

